US President Donald Trump’s immigration order decoded

US President Donald Trump signed an executive order last week+ making major changes to America’s policies on refugees and immigration. The order blocks immigration from seven predominantly Muslim countries – Iraq, Syria, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia and Yemen- and stops all refugee resettlement for at least 120 days.

President Trump’s order+ directs the Homeland Security and State departments to the review the refugee application and approval process to find any other security measures that can be added to prevent people who pose a threat from using the refugee program.

The order also calls for Homeland Security and State department officials, along with the director of national intelligence, to review what information the government needs to fully vet would-be visitors and come up with a list of countries that don’t provide it.

The State Department now requires interviews for all visa applicants, except for those under 14, over 79 or who previously held a similar visa that expired less than 12 months prior. Diplomats and other official applicants also are exemp

Shabakada Kala Soco Wararkii Ugu Danbeeyay

Nagala Xiriir E-mail

Fikradaha Akhristayaasha (0)

wararkii ugu danbeeyay